World News

WhatsApp : Delete for Everyone’ feature rolls out

WhatsApp - Delete Message for Everyone feature rolls out
WhatsApp - Delete Message for Everyone feature rolls out

YES, Now You can only delete messages for everyone on WhatsApp up to seven minutes after sending.

“Once seven minutes have passed, there is no Chance to delete messages for everyone,” WhatsApp said in its updated FAQ on Friday.

WhatsApp has finally rolled out its most anticipated feature ‘Delete for Everyone’ that allows its over one billion users revoke their messages in case they sent those to a wrong person or a group.

Requirements :-
“In order for messages to be successfully delete for everyone, Both you and your recipient must be using the latest version of WhatsApp for Android, iPhone or Windows Phone”. The micro-blogging platform Inform to the media.

You can now delete messages for everyone or just for yourself.

“Deleting messages for everyone allows you to delete specific messages you have sent to either a group or an individual chat. This is particularly useful if you sent a message to the wrong chat or if the message you sent contains a mistake,” WhatsApp noted.

Messages you successfully delete for everyone will be replaced with “This message was deleted” in your recipients’ chats.

Similarly, if you see “This message was deleted” in a chat, it means that the sender deleted their message for everyone.

This is how it works: Step by Step :-
1) Open WhatsApp and go to the chat containing the message you wish to delete.

2) Tap and hold the message and choose Delete from the menu.

3) Optionally, select more messages to delete multiple messages at once. Then tap “Delete for Everyone”.

WhatsApp - Delete Message for Everyone feature rolls out
WhatsApp – Delete Message for Everyone feature rolls out

“If you or your recipient are not using the latest version of this application for Android, iPhone or Windows Phone, this feature will not be supported,” reporter inform.

Recipients may see your message before it’s deleted or if deletion was not successful.

Read: Apply for Jobs in Gulf Countries

According to WABetaInfo, a website that tracks WhatsApp, this feature works for messages in text, videos, GIFs, pictures, voice messages, quoted messages and status replies.

The second part is to delete messages only for yourself.

Deleting messages for yourself allows you to delete your copy of messages you sent or receive from your phone.

“This has no effect on your recipients’ chats. Your recipients will still see the messages in their chat screen,” WhatsApp said.

Steps :-
1) open the App and go to the chat containing the message you wish to delete.

2) Tap and hold the message and choose Delete from the menu.

3) Optionally, select more messages to delete multiple messages at once. Then tap “Delete for Me”.

Please note that this feature is only available in the new WhatsApp version for androis and IOS. Users may download the latest version from Play stores.

WhatsApp working on this feature for almost a year and finally this feature is release for the users.

Click Here to Download the Apps from Android Play store

About the author

Guide 4 Info

A student, entrepreneur who struggled a lot in order to get success in the career. After learning and gaining experience, I decided to make a platform by which others can get help and they don't need to do struggle as I do. If I could help someone, that would be a great achievement for me.

1 Comment

Click here to post a comment