India News World News

Live Video : India’s Republic Day Parade – 26th January 2018

Live -India's Republic Day Parade - 26th January 2018
Live -India's Republic Day Parade - 26th January 2018

In 2018, 26 January, Republic Day Parade is the special occasion of the 69th Republic Day in India.
The main Republic Day celebration is celebrated in the national capital, New Delhi, at the Rajpath before the President of India. On this special day, ceremonious parades take place at the Rajpath. Which are perform as a tribute to India. Its unity in diversity and rich cultural heritage.

Therefore The Protocol Department of the Government of Maharashtra held its first parade. On the lines of the Delhi Republic Day parade along the entire stretch of Marine Drive in Mumbai.

Main parade on Delhi Republic Day:

Though New Delhi Republic Day main parade is held in the capital New Delhi.
Begin from the gates of the Rashtrapati Bhavan (the President’s residence) to Raisina Hill on Rajpath past the India Gate. Also This event is the main attraction of India’s Republic Day Celebrations. And this lasting for three days. The parade showcases India’s Defence Capability, Cultural and Social Heritage and many more to the outside world.

Why Republic Day celebrated on 26 January

Republic Day is celebrat because on this day Constitution of India came into effect on 26 January 1950 replacing the Government of India Act (1935) as the governing document of India.

In 2018 Head of 10 Countries are invited by Mr. Narendera Modi, Below is the list :

List of Chief Guests on India’s Republic Day 2018:
#Sultan Hassanal Bolkiah from Brunei.
#Prime Minister Hun Sen from Cambodia (2nd invitation).
#President Joko Widodo from Indonesia (3rd invitation).
#Prime Minister Thongloun Sisoulith from Laos.
#Prime Minister Najib Razak from Malaysia.
#State Counsellor Daw Aung San Suu Kyi from Myanmar.
#President Rodrigo Roa Duterte from Philippines.
#Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong from Singapore (2nd invitation).
#Prayuth Chan-ocha, Prime Minister  from Thailand (2nd invitation).
#Prime Minister Nguyễn Xuân Phúc from Vietnam (2nd invitation).

Therefore List of the Republic Day parade chief guest since 2010 to 2018:


Guest name

Country Name Remarks
2010 President Lee Myung Bak  South Korea
2011 President Susilo Bambang Yudhoyono  Indonesia 2nd invitation
2012 Prime Minister Yingluck Shinawatra  Thailand
2013 King Jigme Khesar Namgyel Wangchuck  Bhutan 4th invitation
2014 Prime Minister Shinzo Abe  Japan 2nd invitation
2015 President Barack Obama  United States
2016 President François Hollande  France 5th invitation
2017 Crown Prince Mohammed bin Zayed Al Nahyan  United Arab Emirates
2018 Sultan Hassanal Bolkiah  Brunei Ten guests (Heads of ASEAN states)
Prime Minister Hun Sen  Cambodia 2nd invitation
President Joko Widodo  Indonesia 3rd invitation
Prime Minister Thongloun Sisoulith  Laos
Prime Minister Najib Razak  Malaysia
State Counsellor Daw Aung San Suu Kyi  Myanmar
President Rodrigo Roa Duterte  Philippines
Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong  Singapore 2nd invitation
Prime Minister Prayuth Chan-ocha  Thailand 2nd invitation
Prime Minister Nguyễn Xuân Phúc  Vietnam 2nd invitation



#President Ram Nath Kovind awards Ashok Chakra to the martyar’s wife
#The National Anthem is play with a 21 gun salute after the tricolour open.
#President Ram Nath Kovind arrives at Rajpath, welcomed by Mr. Narendera Modi


Live – Live : India’s Republic Day Parade – 26th January 2018